NINE YEARS AFTER OUR LIVES WERE CHANGED FOREVER

Always smiling100_05502100_0599 Grief is an odd emotion to understand. It is deeply personal. It has been my experience that grief never truly goes away. It changes but it is always there.

Our family has continued to grow and too even blossom. I still don’t (completely) understand all of the whys. However, I am finally at peace with The Event.

To see the love and joy that is in our family now truly blesses my heart.

We will never forget that tragic night when we were notified of Buddy’s death. I can still hear and see it all in my mind’s eye.

I remember you Buddy. I remember you well, my friend.

“I have come to understand that, sometimes the Lord calls our loved ones home when they are ready, not when we are ready.” Pastor Tracie Baird

5 Responses to NINE YEARS AFTER OUR LIVES WERE CHANGED FOREVER

  1. […] Source: NINE YEARS AFTER OUR LIVES WERE CHANGED FOREVER […]

  2. I’m am truly grateful to hear this from you! I know it is hard, but you strengthen my hope. I love you, big brother.

    Blessings,
    G

  3. Ssg Bilyeu B TRP 1-180 Cav says:

    There is not a day he isn’t in my thoughts he was truly a great friend and brother in arms

  4. I didn’t know your brother, but I am so sorry for your loss. Clearly he was a good man, son, brother, and a terrible loss for those who knew him. May his name be a Blessing for your family.

Leave a Reply

