My Angel Story (via Mssc54’s Weblog)

My Angel Story June 1999   My father was an abusive alcoholic, who was out of town 4-5 nights a week.  He used to just beat the tar out of me, so much so that my mom would have to "pull him off" of me. I was second in the birth order with 4 sisters and my brother came along when I was 13.   He (my dad) used to take me to his girl friend’s (secretary's) house and I would have to wait out in the car.  I can still see her standing on the steps with that blond hair … Read More

via Mssc54's Weblog

2 Responses to My Angel Story (via Mssc54’s Weblog)

  1. Joy says:

    I think this is one of your best posts Michael. It gives me goose bumps every time I read it.

Leave a Reply

