Dr. Terry Jones

I will not presume to know if you have heard the Word of the Lord as it relates to burning the Qur’an. 

I pray that you are crystal clear on the Message that you have received from Him.  If you are 100% clear that this action is of the Lord,you (of course) must proceed.  However, if this is in fact from the great deceiver then I pray that you receive revelation knowledge to that fact.

Holy Scripture tells me that His ways are Higher than mine and that I can not understand the mind of the Lord.  I surely do not understand how burning a Qur’an is showing those whom do not believe in Christ the Savior that He IS the only way to the Father.  Neither can I understand how stirring up more hatred is His way.  But it is not my “job” to understand what you are doing.  It is, however, my responsibility to pray for those in places of leadership.  I believe that for a season that is you Dr Terry Jones.  Pray I shall.  I shall pray that you have the strength, discernment and wisdom to follow the leading(s) of the Great I Am.  I shall pray that anything short of completely following Him that He will “interupt” you from any and all disobediance by the means He deems appropriate.  I pray that you have longevity of life.

1 Corenthians 8:7-13 speaks of us causing our brothers to stumble.  Additionally in Ezekiel 34 the Lord Speaks of the shephards’ responsibility as it relates to them (the shephards) causing the sheep to “not be fed.”

My family has suffered the deep sorrow that can only be felt through the killing (by a Taliban sniper) of one of our loved ones.  We miss our American Hero terribly.

Please take a moment to read what I wrote of those early days.  A series titled “DEATH AT THE FRONT DOOR” (parts 1-3).  It has been a very difficult journey to love those whom I can not understand. But in the end I have come to bettere understand that He IS in control and He does not NEED (nor require) me to help Him with His plan.

I am to love and pray and when necessary “shake the dirt from my sandals.”

Blessings to you as you remain obediant to His Calling.

https://mssc54.wordpress.com/our-american-hero/

2 Responses to Dr. Terry Jones

  1. Randy 'Steam' Stevens says:

    I cannot support the burning of books. And while I may not deem Islam as a religion, I acknowledge that millions do. And most of those millions have never done me or my countrymen harm. They live their lives and worship in what I believe to be a false faith…..but they mean me no harm. Why disrespect them in this way?

    This action could turn many of those who do not hate America into insurgents. Some who turn may become the next suicide bomber or Taliban sniper.

    No, it is wrong and it is wrong on many levels. I pray that God see fit to stop this action.

    Legal? Yes, I know he has the legal right to do this. But there was once a man named Paul who wrote something along the lines of……..just because it’s legal to do something doesn’t mean that it’s right……just because I can do it doesn’t mean I should do it.

    Paul was right.

  2. Joy says:

    This is just like the building planned for ground zero. Just because you can doesn’t mean you should.

Leave a Reply

