I Have a Friend in Golden Amber

I don’t know why she does it.  I met Amber in the blogosphere.  We both have/had a WordPress Blog and would read each other’s writings.  She is a much more accomplished writer than I.  But then again she seems to be accomplished at many things.

Although she has an ongoing issue with her health she always seems to make time for other people.  She has become an accomplished photographer, business owner, baker, medical expert and the list goes on.

Do you know the type of person who will help you simply because they see that you can use it and they can make the time to make a difference?  Well that’s my Blogging friend Amber.  Just take a look at the new lay out of my Blog!  She did that all by her lonesome!  What a fabulous job!

I just wanted to take a moment to give her whatever credit I could by means of this simple –

THANK YOU!!

Amber, it is very likely that we will never meet face to face but over the last couple of years (in some of my darkest times) you have offered some very poignant advice and tangible acts of kindness.   The world would be a much, much better place if more people would follow your example.  Seriously.

 

3 Responses to I Have a Friend in Golden Amber

  1. DM says:

    The fishy is back! 🙂 I too have been on the receiving end of Amber’s kindness and creative energy. She also created a custom header for my blog a year or so ago.Nice. Glad you blogged about it Michael.

  2. {HUG}

    What an awesome shoutout. She has been so awesome and I love that you’re taking the time to recognize that.

    P.S. Amber, you rock!

  3. lawyerchik1 says:

    Nice layout! Good job, Amber!!

Leave a Reply

