Our twenty year old daughter has Swine Flu!

Seriously, she does.  She doesn’t look quite this bad but she feels pretty bad.

Too make things worse she is living with our oldest daughter who is pregnant, her husband and their son… who has asthma.

So two of the most “at risk” (a pregnant woman and asthmatic child) are now at extreme risk.

Although our twenty year old daughter is quarantined to her room the other occupants decided to take a weekend trip.

It’s always something isn’t it?

6 Responses to Our twenty year old daughter has Swine Flu!

  1. Joy says:

    Does she really have H1N1 or are you just joking around? I do know people who’ve had it and it’s really not all that bad.

    You’ve been dying to use this photo haven’t you???

    Hope everyone is well and the pregnant daughter and grandson with asthma don’t get it if this post is indeed not a joke.

    mssc54 replied:

    Joy: Yes indeed she does have H1N1 (aka Swine Flu, aka The Other White Meat Flu). And yes I certainly have been looking for an excuse to use that pic! 😉

  2. Oh boy. That’s rough. I hope your oldest has a heft supply of Lysol.

    P.S. I can’t believe you called it The Other White Meat Flu??? That is hilarious but wrong! Are you this funny in person?

    mssc54 replied:

    Hayden: Yeh, she had a pretty rough weekend and yes she was Lysoling everything yesterday afternoon.

    Of course I am hilarious most of the time! haha 🙂 However, there is a very fine line between being a smart-ars and being funny. I’m pretty gifted at both. 🙂

  3. lawyerchik1 says:

    I’m so sorry to hear that! I have to tell you, though: my dad sent that exact photo to me in an email that said, “if you wake up in the morning looking like this, don’t go to work.” I told him (in response): DUH!!

    I hope your family stays healthy, and that your daughter recovers soon. 🙂

    mssc54 replied:

    Lawerchick1: Hey! I suppose your dad and I are on the same email list!!

  4. marlajayne says:

    Where in the world did you get that picture??? I must admit that I’ve never seen anything quite like it. On a lighthearted note, I read somewhere that you need “oinkment” for swine flu.

    mssc54 replied:”

    Marlajayne: I received it in an email… just like Lawerchick1’s dad did. We hang out with the coolest people. lol

  5. Enola says:

    I got that same email. Maybe from one of you? Hoping your family is better and recovered. Now I’m ducking (quack!) out of this fowl (pun intended) post before I catch something.

  6. Tasneem R says:

    Your post is quite interesting yet very touchy..it is nothing but truth dt u have said about adoption and the couple who want to adopt kids looks for perfection…that’s so rude on their part..anyway…I still do not understand why only from foreign country?

    Well now this is for those who want to know more about childcare, parenting skills,pregnancy and much more . Check this out – http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/parenting.asp

    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

