ELECTROCUTED!! (an update)

 

 

Danger Of Electrocution Sign Stock Images

I talked with my friend’s wife this morning and my friend is doing remarkably well.  HOORAY!!  He is quite sore today since he over did his rehab yesterday.  The therapist told him to do a certain amount of repetitions and he well exceeded that amount.  Hence, he earned the right to be quite sore today.  I really can’t blame they guy too much though.  I’ve been to physical therapy a number of times and I think most of the time the therapists minimize what they want you to do so if you can’t do it you won’t immediately sink into deep depression.  Heck If I were in the hospital for two weeks I would ber a bit anxious to get back into my own bed, eat some totally unhealthy food and snuggle with my wife too!

I also found out that his treatment with the chill blankets will be written about and published in some sort of medical periodical.  It seems that he is the first electrocution patient that they used that treatment on and with the remarkable results they had…

So anyway, my friend is looking better than I’ve ever seen him: he’s lost some weight, his color is good and his attitude is great.  I think his birthday is this weekend, which is another reason he may be anxious to get home.

The carpet cleaning job I did this morning turned out great!  They only have two little dogs instead of the four I originally thought.  So whenever my friend is ready the  hospital releases my friend and he returns home everything should be fresh and clean, his little doggies will be all excited to see him and life will be good.

6 Responses to ELECTROCUTED!! (an update)

  1. Joy says:

    Well isn’t this good news? That’s great. I’m so glad things turned out so well.

    You cleaned his carpet for him? That was really nice of you.

    mssc54 replied:

    Joy: Certainly is good news! Yeh, I cleaned the carpets. Nothing says clean like 300 degree steam and some enzymes to eat the little critters lurking beneath eye sight. Pretty glamerous stuff. lol Sometimes though, it’s the simple tangible things that make the real difference.

  2. K. Trainor says:

    Oh my GOODNESS! How awful! I’m so glad he’s ok–and how lucky this all happened right where help could reach him right away! Prayers going up for a quick and full recovery!

  3. Tosha says:

    I’m glad he is doing so well! I really can not imagine going through that myself nor what it was like for his family..

  4. I am VERY glad to see that he is doing well. I hope that he continues to get well. You are a very kind and caring person and it is an honor to come to your blog and read your posts.

    mssc54 replied:

    Eric: He came home from the hospital yesterday (Monday). Truly a remarkable recovery!

    Thanks for stopping by.

  5. kweenmama says:

    Wow, that is quite a story. I’m so glad he’s doing okay.

  6. Sue says:

    I’m a little late, but glad to hear he’s doing so well! And clean carpets to boot! Yippy!

Leave a Reply

