HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MY MRS.!!

Well today is the Mrs. birthday.  She’s thirty-two (again).  I can’t believe that we met when she was sixteen years old and we have kinda grown up together.

I just put a red velvet cake in the oven so we can have a little something tonight.  Don’t worry it was a Duncan Hinze box cake so I can’t mess that up too much.  I prefer the two layer cakes instead of the lazy sheet cake.

I’m going to fix spaghetti for dinner so we don’t have to go out and waste time in traffic.  Our two oldest  girls are at Disney for the week so we will do the big celebration this weekend.  Our favorite 19 year old daughter stayed home to help her sisters with the animals.  She’s such a good sister and wonderful daughter!

Lindsay and Porter were so cute writing “I love you mommy” on her card followed with signing their names.

Today life is good.

9 Responses to HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MY MRS.!!

  1. Joy says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY M’S MRS
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU

  2. Happy Birthday!!!! (And mad props to you for baking red velvet deliciousness. Just when I think I can’t be any more impressed!)

    mssc54:

    Hayden: Thank you. I sure hope the cake tastes better than it looks. lol

  3. Michelle says:

    Has Gisele called to sing Happy Birthday? I left a message on one of the other posts. Tell her we said HAPPY BIRTHDAY.
    BTW. How is it that she is 32 and ya’ll have been married 35 years? just wondering……..LOL

    mssc54 replied:

    Michelle: As you know we married very young. And besides I said “(again)”. It’s actually the 20th anniversary of her 32nd birthday. haha

  4. Sue says:

    Happy Birthday Mrs M! Mssc54, you’re one smooth guy for making dinner and a cake! Hope you both have a great day.

    mssc54:

    Surgical Sue: Thanks. I’m kinda disappointed on how the cake looks. 😦

  5. tessa says:

    That’s sweet! Hope it’s a great night! It’s the thought that counts, right? Every woman loves a guy who cooks 🙂 That is so neat you’ve been together since 16! Many birthdays together. I hope the same here. We started dating at 17 and 18.

  6. TRO says:

    Happy Birthday 🙂

  7. Hobo says:

    Happy Birthday to the Lady of the House…….

    Love to All…..

    Hobo

    mssc54 replied:

    Hobo: Thank you my friend. 🙂

  8. supermom says:

    Happy belated birthday Mrs M 🙂

    mssc54 replied:

    Supermom: Thanks and hurry back! 😉

  9. Erin says:

    not ALL your girls were at disney.. hmm i find im often included in the “all my girls” but really i’m not! hows that work?

    mssc54 (aka Daddy) replied:

    E-da-B: Hey Honey!! I’m glad you came by and commented. That means a lot to me! I’m sure if you read that post more carefully you will see that I did not say “all” our girls were at Disney. 😉

    I love you Boo!

Leave a Reply

