Pray for Abortion Clinics!

                                

Let me start off by saying that I am a Christian man.  I know that some people feel that I don’t have a right to an opinion about abortion because I don’t have any ovaries.  Baloney!

I feel like I have (some) authority to speak out on this subject because after raising three bi0logical daughters, thirty-five years of marriage and being in our fifties my wife and I are adopting a four year and six year old brother and sister.  So, you see, we are sacrificing our lives for those who need a life. You can see a piece of that story here https://mssc54.wordpress.com/ .

Now having said all that really unimportant stuff…

Holy and Mighty God I come to You and praise You for Your grace and mercy.  I bless Your name and thank You for the many blessings You have bestowed on me and my family.  I thank You too Lord for those things You have kept from happening to us.  You, oh Lord, are a loving, kind and just God.

Heavenly Father I pray for all facilities that provide services that intentionally terminate life that You have created.

I pray that as new facilities are being built the ground becomes unstable; that the concrete is found inferior and unable to support the construction; that the trucks bringing building materials become inoperable; that all sub-contractors decide not to provide their services for those buildings.  I pray  the glues used for floor coverings not to work properly; that the mortar being used does not work properly; that the sheet-rock is found to be inferior.  I pray for all wood products and ceiling tiles to become warped and moldy; that the ceiling grids will not fit properly.  I pray for all plumbing and plumbing fixtures to malfunction; for all steel products to become rusty and not meet code.  I pray for all roofing materials to not function as they are designed; for all windows and doors to leak and not close properly.  Lord, I pray that the various permits and inspections be denied. 

Lord for all those facilities (already licensed) who intentionally take the life of babies, I pray they become infested with termites; that their air ventilating systems become infested with mold and other toxic particles that will make it unhealthy for them to remain open.  I pray for the plumbing system(s) and fixtures to backup and malfunction; f0r the locks on the doors and windows to malfunction.  I pray for medical equipment to become inoperable, for supplies to be damaged and unusable.  I pray for electrical malfunctions.  Lord I pray for all the delivery people and service companies that are providing services to these facilities to suddenly become unwilling to continue to work with them.  If they don’t I pray for their vehicles to become inoperable; that their communication systems would malfunction.

Lord I lift up the personnel who work in these facilities.  I know that you love them Lord and want so much for them to see the evil of their jobs.  You want them, oh Lord, to come to You in love and develop an eternal relationship with You.  I pray that each one of them do just that.

Short of that Lord, I pray that You preserve their lives but Lord cause each and every one of them to become incapacitated to perform their duties in these killing facilities.  Keep them from sudden death Lord.  Lord if it takes a long protracted illness such as cancer (or the like) for them to realize that they need You then so be it.  For our lives here are not nearly as important as our eternal home. 

Abba-Father, please place the right people around these people who will be able to speak Truth and too be heard.  I pray for their souls Lord, that they would (some how) come to know Your love and forgiveness.

I pray Lord for those women who have already and who are intending on having their sons and daughters cut up and vacuumed out of them to see the evil in those actions and too turn immediately from them.  Grant each of them peace as they turn from death and choose life.  Please Lord help their minds to see truth so that their hearts can receive Truth.

Lord I pray for my Christian brothers and sisters; that they would not only be “sayers” of Your Word but to be “doers” Lord.  That they would reach out to those children already looking for a loving place to call home.  Have each of those who claim to be lovers of the Christ to become lovers of Your children and not to be selfish with their time, money and life.  Call each of them to sacrifice, I pray.

I know, Lord, that these petitions that I have put before You are great and many but You are an all powerful God and You, oh Lord, can do anything You choose.  En-tune Your ears to my prayer I pray and grant me the desires of my heart.  Save those who have been deemed unworthy of life by their so-called mothers.

For it is Written, “ask and ye shall receive”.  Thank You, Lord for it is in the mighty and all powerful name of Jesus, the Christ, I pray.

 

8 Responses to Pray for Abortion Clinics!

  1. ransom33 says:

    Hi Michael,

    I do agree with the reason behind your prayer, but I am bothered by the content of it. I am not sure wishing cancer or a challenging circumstance to those people who facilitate abortions, has the heart of Christ at its center.

    We can only pray that the Holy Spirit turns their hearts of stone into hearts of flesh. We are told to love our enemies and/or those who do not think like us, and therefore I feel uncomfortable about the tone of your prayer.

    This is my personal opinion, and I felt I had to share it with you.

    Blessings,

    ransom33 @ http://www.ransom33.wordpress.com

    mssc54 replied:

    Ransom33: I certainly respect and appreciate your input.

    It is my beliefe that these people have even been prayed for by name for some time.

    I completely understand your being uncomfortable about the tone of this prayer. I guess we have to determine what “true love” would like. For instance if you have a child that likes to start fires and you have repeatedly told that child of the dangers of doing such things and asked him/her to stop… you have prayed for that desire to start fires to be removed and for that spirit to be broken, yet the child persists. Wouldn’t you take more drastic measures to ensure the child did not burn the house down with everyone asleep in it?

    I am reminded that in Holy Scripture it is Written that His ways are higher than ours. In our minds praying for dramatic, life altering things to happen to people is a bad thing. However, what fleshly price is too expensive for an eternity with the Master?

    Often when we humans are left to our own desires and practices it takes something dramatic (that can not be ignored) to MAKE us even consider changing our ways.

    Again I respect your view but remain resolute in my petition before the Lord.

    Blessings my Brother.

  2. Mrs.C says:

    AMEN!

    mssc54 replied:

    Mrs. C: And again I say AMEN!

  3. Joy says:

    While I do agree with you for the most part, I can’t agree for those who might for whatever reason, differ with our opinion. While FOR ME, I don’t in any way believe in abortion and I never could have done it, I don’t feel it’s up to me to tell anyone else what to do. I feel it’s up to the individual. I’m sorry mssc but I had to say that.

    mssc54 replied:

    Joy: Thanks for the comment. There are many people who have the same opinion. Of course I’ve heard all the arguements but I still can not understand the logic in that position. I’m sure if these same people saw their neighbor out in the front yard beating the tar our of their child every other day they would be compelled to do something to rescue that poor child from the intentional, unacceptable behavior of their neighbor. But somehow since an unborn baby can not be seen or held in their hands they are willing to stay out of it.

    We will just have to agree to disagree.

    I understand that this is probably the MOST difficult subject to tackle. But we can agree to communicate about it respectfully.

    Thanks.

  4. ransom33 says:

    Hi Michael,

    Thanks for your comment to mine and for allowing me to express an opinion which does not align with yours.

    By the way, I am a sister in Christ, not a brother. I don’t suppose it really matters all that much.

    Blessings,

    ransom33

  5. kweenmama says:

    This is the second post on abortion I have read today. The thought that there are people out there that actually consider abortion as an acceptable form of family planning saddens me. I really believe the unborn children are real people and it is wrong to terminate their life.

    mssc54 replied:

    Kweenmama: With all the US citizens who pay tens of thousands of dollars to go overseas to adopt children I just don’t get it.

    The only difference (I see) in the born and unborn baby is you can’t hear the unborn baby scream. They have no voice. 😦

  6. iamyourgod says:

    How about all the spontaneous abortions and still births. It seems they are caused by Me. This must make Me the greatest abortionist of all! Should I get cancer and die?

    mssc54 replied:

    Iam: There are numbers of things that cause spontaneous abortions and still births. At those moments it is most difficult to determine the reason(s) or cause(s). However, I will say that God (in His infinate wisdome) can use anything in our life to draw our hearts closer to Him.

  7. supermom says:

    I could not agree with you more. It’s murder. Shocking that their are laws that protect murderers. Laws that encourage them to murder. Shocking

    mssc54 replied:

    Supermom: I find it almost equally shocking that “the system” financially rewards women who condinue to get pregnant and have babies without the benefit of having an intact family environment!

  8. exactly how to get ur ex back girlfriend fast…

    “There’s definitely a dangerous feeling when you’re in love.. it’s giving your heart to someone else and knowing that they have control over your feelings. I know for me, who always tries to be so tough, that’s the dangerous thing”…

    mssc54 replied:

    Squidoo: Ofter the emotion of “love” culminates in a pregnancy. That “love” has been the cause of millions of preborn babies meeting their death because those who “love” are selfish with their love.

Leave a Reply

