Recession Proofed my Family!

 

While many of you have been worring yourself to death about the current state of the US economy I have decided to be proactive.

I have taken our life’s savings and invested in:

Commemorative Obama Plates

Commemorative Obama Coins

Commemorative Obama News Papers

Commemorative Obama Coffee Mugs

Commemorative Obama Political Buttons

Commemorative Obama Cigar Box

and of course…

Commorative Obama Toilet Papper

Now, you may think I’ve just squandered our life’s savings on worthless junk. Nay.  NAY I SAY!!

These items are an investment! Do you remember the Cabbage Patch Kids?  Or the Pet Rock?  I bet you laughed at them too!

These are practicle, worthwhile  investments than can be used too!  I mean especially the Commemorative Obama Platess.  We can use them for our fancy dinners and such (only thing is they ain’t real big.  More like big desert saucers so you hafta refill ’em more).   Of course we hafta be real careful not to chip them or put them in the dishwasher and peal off all the expensive decorative design stuff but hey, carefullness is a small price to pay to use those fancy plates. 

Can you imagine how impressed our friends will be when they come over for a big ole sit-down dinner and see the table set with the Commemorative Obama Plates and the Commemorative Obama Coffee Mugs?  OMG!  I have a tingle going up my leg just thinking about it!

Of course after we finish our sit-down dinner (while the women-folk are cleaning up the mess), I will take the fellers out onto the back porch.  We’ll start us a little “camp fire” out next to mamies rusted out Buick just to watch the moths fly around it.  After the fire gets going and we get all setteled and such I’ll get one of my Commemorative Obama Cigar Boxes out and pass around the smokes.  Ahhhhhh.

Can’t you just see the smiles on all our faces?  Just sittn out on the back porch in our slightly used lawn chairs with our feets propped up on an empty five gallon bucket, watchin the moths fly into the flames of the fire, smokn our smokes and sippin our soda-pop out of the Commemorative Obama Coffee Mugs?!

You gotta admit… that just sounds like a little slice of heaven.  Don’t it?

(don’t tell the folks but I’m gunna stash the Commemorative Obama Toilet Paper while they visit! shhhhh)

So don’t you wish you woulda thunk about these smart investments instead of worring yourself to death?

8 Responses to Recession Proofed my Family!

  1. donstuff says:

    Better than a Clinton cigar box…

    You ask if we remember Cabbage Patch Kids. I have noted all the trends… after there is no money left. When I graduated from college, one of my friends invited me to join a start up telecommunications company with him and I thought, “nobody can replace Ma Bell.” Little did I know Sprint would catch on. Same with Sparklett’s. Same with Starbucks.
    I’ll never make it as a trend forecaster.

    mssc54 replied:

    donstuff: Better stay away from the lottery. 😉

  2. LMAO!!!! This is HILARIOUS!

    I couldn’t believe all the junk they were selling. Apparently putting his face on anything makes people buy it. The commemorative plates were a wee bit over the top.

    mssc54 replied:

    Hayden: So glad you enjoyed it. I’m going to revise it a bit when I have time later today.

  3. mrs c says:

    ROFL Pass me a cee-gar.

    mssc54 replied:

    Mrs C: I’m glad you have a pic with your name. Both my mom and wife are “Mrs. C”. We’re traditional that way.

    Sorry but you gunna hafta wait ’till the next dinner party for your cee-gar! I dun put ’em back up. 😉

  4. Michelle says:

    Tooooooo funny. You can corner the market on the toilet paper. I am sure nobody else has thought of that.
    Pass me a cee-gar too please.

    mssc54 replied:

    Michelle; Allrightie then, consider the market cornered on the TP! That means it’s value will be much greater in 50 years! 😉

  5. Joy says:

    Oh my….you really made me laugh today. This is just hilarious!!! I’m not joining the womenfolk though! I want a ceeegaaaar on the back porch with the guys!!!!

    mssc54 replied:

    Joy: I’m glad you enjoyed this and had a laugh. I think I’m going to start doing more things like this.

    And, of course, you are invited for a cee-gar at the next sit down dinner!

  6. Joy says:

    I forgot to ask, they aren’t the fire safe cigars are they??

    mssc54 replied:

    Joy: We took care of them there fire safe cigar people just like we did them ded-gum revenuers way back when!

  7. Servant says:

    That really is hilarious! I just saw a comercial about specially minted coins with Obama’s face on it. I was laughing out loud as I thought about this blog while watching the commercial. (Montel Williams was the one pushing the coins) I wonder if the Black community is being targeted by these trinkets? Hmm… (As I type this there is a commercial offering an official Barak Obama Pen of Change) Only in America!

    mssc54 replied:

    Servant: What?! Barak Obama Pen of Change!?!? I hope they ain’t sold ’em all yet!

  8. K. Trainor says:

    I have a catch-phrase for your new collection. It’s Obamariffic!

    You’re welcome. 🙂

    mssc54 replied:

    K. Trainor: I like that!

Leave a Reply

