Pay for my gas and mortgage too!

I ask you… should there be some other requirement to vote other than age and citizenship?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P36x8rTb3jI

Early on in our Country’s history only property owners could vote.  I’m beginning to understand the wisdom in that.

On the other hand, based on this video I think I can see how Obama is going to create jobs.

Apparently (based on this voter’s “understanding”) Obama will create an entire fleet of “Petrol Ferries”.  These “Petrol Ferries” will drive tanker trucks of gasoline and diesel up and down suburban streets in the dark of night.  If your vehicle needs fuel you will have to hang a florescent orange flag from your fuel port on your vehicle (similar to raising the red flag on your mail box).  As the “Petrol Ferries” maneuver their way through our neighborhoods they will see our florescent orange flags, stop, fuel our vehicles and be on their way to the next empty tank.

I still haven’t figured what we need to do to qualify to have our mortgages paid.

21 Responses to Pay for my gas and mortgage too!

  1. Believe me, there have been idiots on both sides of the election divide. Like the supporter at the McCain rally who called Obama an A-rab. That’s completely uninformed.

    Here’s hoping that people can move forward without hate and vitriol. I truly believe that you don’t have to hate and vilify someone you disagree with.

  2. mssc54 says:

    Hayden: Apples/Oranges comparison.

    Obama was born into a Muslim family and was pictured dressed in traditional Arab dress during some visit or celebration thingy.

    So a moderately uninformed idiot could un-rightly think he is an Arab.

    On the other hand a delusionaly uninformed idiot who thinks Obama is going to send fleets of tanker trucks through the country to fill our gas tanks while we sleep is just way nuts.

    However, I do agree that there has been too much hate and vitriol. Actually ANY hate and vitriol is too much.

  3. Only if the rally lady believes every email she gets. I actually wonder if the video lady opened an email since misinformation has been pretty rampant.

    Sadly, this morning I had to listen to someone call Obama a N*gger. One of Chris’s relatives! I hope with all my heart that it doesn’t get ugly.

  4. enola says:

    I’m so glad the election is over and there were no riots or other ugly nastiness. Now we can move forward to uniting this country.

  5. mssc54 says:

    Well I’m not brain doctor but I think the rally lady believes everything, emails, rumors, voices in her head, messages on burnt toast. I think she believes it all. lol

    That’s so harsh of Chris’ relatives. There can be no good gained from that sort of mentality.

    We are obligated to pray for our leaders and that’s the most powerful thing any of us can do… at any time, not just as a last resort.

  6. Joy says:

    I had a REALLY big comment written out and deleted it. I don’t want to get into a “blog war” but this is just the plain fact. I didn’t want Obama to win because of race. It’s because of his party. Is that bottom line enough??

  7. mssc54 says:

    Enola; I too am glad that this election cycle is over. I’m afraid that I disappointed (even) myself with some of the “fleshly” attitudes I had.

    Joy; I just hate it when I do some of my best writing and mess it all up by hitting “delete” instead of “post”. lol

    If we are all to be honest race DID play a role in this election. On both sides of the isle. Some voted for President Elec Obama because of the color of his skin (which by the way Dr. King spoke vere eloquently against). On the other hand others voted against President Elect Obama simply because he did not look like their family.

    It really is sad when something that superficial motivates the human heart.

    It’s not as if a person chooses to be born white, black, red or yellow… or any mixture of the races.

    But alas, God is still on His throne and ultimately in charge of all.

    Thanks for commenting all.

  8. Mssc54 – As a result of Oktober5’s comment on my blog, I’ve rethought it. You are right. Her ignorance and blind faith is scary.

    Thank you for sharing this video, on both my blog and yours.

  9. Joy says:

    mccc, I didn’t delete by accident. I didn’t want to get into it.

  10. Joy says:

    ooops…mssc I meant to type.

  11. Laurie says:

    You have the blessed name of Jesus everywhere on your blog..yet you spew such vileness. Shame on you!

    Ghandi once said…”.I admire your Christ…but not your christians. They are nothing like him.” No truer words have been spoken.

  12. mssc54 says:

    Laurie; your comment leaves me a bit confused.

    Where is the vileness? I point out that this woman (in the least) is illinformed and at worst just plain ole dumb. Or for whatever reason she has blind faith that some man will provide for her every need.

    Was Jesus “vile” when He called the Pharasees hipocrits? Was Jesus vile when He chased the money changers from the Temple? Was Jesus vile when He chastized the disciples for falling to sleep in the Garden?

    Ghandi, while a good man, placed his faith in a dead god. However, Ghandi was correct in that all Christians fall short. There has only been One with nail scars in his feet and hands. All others are fallen imitations at best.

    Thanks for commenting. Come back soon.

  13. b4dguy says:

    “Early on in our Country’s history only property owners could vote”

    – also you had to be a white, a male, and it had to be something like 50+ acres.

    Ever been to a national park? the trails and building were built by park faeries. Driven across country? The first interstates were built by highway faeries.

    I agree that the bailout should be extended to everyone. Wipe everyone’s debt clean and start over. Wouldn’t that be cool?

  14. Joy says:

    b4dguy, how would it be fair to wipe out everyone’s debt? What about the people who work hard to pay their bills? Doesn’t it seem a bit unfair to the people who own up to their financial responsibilities and pay their bills when they’re due? If you cant’ afford it, don’t buy it. This would just prove that you can do what you want and someone will just come and bail you out. What does that teach?? Nothing in life is free. To bad others don’t see it that way. I think that’s a big part of our trouble.

    What I think would be cool is if everyone bought what they could afford and not be looking for “fairies” to just magically appear to wipe their debts clear.

  15. Des says:

    “The America of my time line is a laboratory example of what can
    happen to democracies, what has eventually happened to all perfect
    democracies throughout all histories. A perfect democracy, a “warm
    body” democracy in which every adult may vote and all votes count
    equally, has no internal feedback for self-correction…. Once a state
    extends the franchise to every warm body, be he producer or parasite,
    that day marks the beginning of the end of the state. For when the
    plebs discover that they can vote themselves bread and circuses
    without limit and that the productive members of the body politic
    cannot stop them, they will do so, until the state bleeds to death, or
    in its weakened condition the state succumbs to an invader — the
    barbarians enter Rome.”
    To Sail Beyond the Sunset
    Robert A.Heinlein

  16. Amber says:

    OK guys… Here I am on BOTH sides.. I have BOTH sides one foot planted firmly in both camps. Im sure that it doesn’t seem so from the outside but believe that is how it is.

    On one hand… My household would seem Republican Heartland. We are huge earners. BIG taxpayers. We are hard workers. I have owned several businesses personally. Im used to working 18+ hours. Husband white collar worker.

    On the other hand, I am disabled. On social security. What happens to the old people – affects me personally. Because all of the laws that affect them = ME. Even though Im not old. Because my diseases are that catastrophic. So every time they cut medicare, they cut me. Every time they cut benefits, they cut mine. Well wonderful as long as I stay married. Wonderful as long as nothing happens to my husband or his health or his job. But heaven help the day he tells me to go take a leap. What then huh?

    Fact of the matter is… you get a whopping $800 a month to live on and your medical bills mostly paid. With the new laws you now have co-pays on meds. You know what that adds up to each month for me? Thats not including the gas to get back and forth to the doctor. That money you are supposed to live on is to include EVERYTHING. And if ANYONE tries to give you ANYTHING, you get docked more money equal to what you are given. Thats the law. Nice huh?

    So… you see people… we kind of screw ourselves here.

    Believe me, I don’t believe in giving anyone a free ride. I think people should work for what they are given. We shouldn’t be a welfare state. But we are making foolish policy mistakes and not taking care of right people. The sick, the elderly, the children.

    I vote not for the party, but for someone who is going to try and straighten out this mess…….. and this ridiculous thinking that we have and our lopsided priorities.

    There ya go! Lets stop the rhetoric now. Our votes have been cast. Lets put our faith in our new President until he proves us wrong. Give him a chance. I believe him to be a good man. If he isn’t.. we’ll we will soon find out, and he will be replaced. Right?

  17. novice101 says:

    mssc54, I hope you won’t mind me using your space to try and bring some help to those who are doing great jobs for others. This would be something Jesus wants us to do.

    http://novice101.wordpress.com/2008/11/06/

    Please pass this along to your friends.

  18. mssc54 says:

    Novice101; I went ahead and posted your comment.

    However, I am always suspect of CNN. I wonder why they do not recognise the efforts made of Christian organizations? Hmmm

  19. novice101 says:

    mssc54, many thanks. CNN must be thinking of rewarding individuals here.

  20. sugali says:

    “should there be a requirement to vote” ..of course. Owning a house is one, paying taxes is one…the thought of a truck ferrying gas…hmmmmmm going backwards in time. Hope it doesn’t come down to this…the greatest country on earth choked by its own law!

  21. Ashley says:

    What if the votes of those that actually paid taxes counted double? changingthepast.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

