Franklin Graham

I have been privilaged to drive for “the talent” for the Franklin Graham Festival here in Charleston, SC.

It is so heart warming to see how these artists love the Lord and enjoy doing what they do.

Today was the first day and it was kind of hectic but so much fun.  One band member’s suit case broke and I took the entire band to Wal-Mart so one of them could buy a new bag.

You should have heard the conversation.  They can’t believe that they are so blessed to have someone pay for them to fly somewhere to play praise and worship music.  They are so blessed to be able to use a gift they were born with to bring others closer to the Lord.

They are just beautiful people.

http://www.charleston.net/news/2008/sep/19/evangelist_brings_tour_lowcountry55052/

5 Responses to Franklin Graham

  1. joanharvest says:

    My son is moving to Folly Beach in two weeks. He is a first mate on charter fishing boats. Do you know much about the fishing in the area? He doesn’t do well up here in the North in the Winter. He is a summer person. But he doesn’t want to go to Florida again because it’s too hot in the summer so he thought South Carolina might be a good place. The weather doesn’t seem too bad in the winter.

    As I parent I can only hope he finds a place to live and a job.

    The Festival sounds good. I hope you enjoy it.

  2. WOOHOO Wal-Mart!!!

    In all seriousness, I think it’s wonderful that they are so humble and filled with gratitude.

  3. Joy says:

    This is great and I really hope you have a good time. Good for you for doing this. I love Walmart!!! Really.

  4. Des says:

    So who was the talent? Inquiring minds want to know.

  5. mssc54 says:

    Joanharvest; the festival was awesome. Although I didn’t get to see all of the artists perform I still had a blast serving!

    Hayden; I was quite surprised at how quickly they were in and out of Wal-Mart. I mean I barely had time to go to Chick Filet and get a bite to go when they called me on my cell.

    Which reminds me…. do you think I can “raffle off” any of these band members cell phone numbers I have saved in my phone? 🙂

    Joy; I love doing this kind of thing. It doesn’t sound like much but if no one pickes the people up and gets them to where they either need to be or want to be…. 😉

    Des; let’s see…

    Go to my “What a weekend” post today and look at the drivers’ schedule and you can see exactly who was there.

Leave a Reply

