Governor Sarah Palin

I figure most people love a car wreck so I was just curious to see how many hits Governor Palin would draw.

Now give her daughter a break.   Haven’t we all made mistakes even as adults?  So what if Governor Palin supports an “abstinence only” program and her daughter got pregnant out of wed lock.  You can’t blame the (mother) Governor for that.  That’s kind of like blaming the driving instructor if his/her kid  gets a speeding ticket.  Or it’s like blaming the marriage counselor if their kid gets into a bad relationship.  I mean parents can only teach, it’s up to the child to act on what they have been taught… or not.  😉

4 Responses to Governor Sarah Palin

  1. When I see a teen’s life falling apart, I will look first to the parents. (Like Britney and Jamie Lynn Spears, or Lindsey Lohan.) But I don’t think that Bristol’s life is ‘falling apart’.

    I do think it’s clear, however, that “abstinence only sex education” just doesn’t work and that birth control options should be available to teens.

    Or we could go back to chastity belts, but I hear those kind of chafe. 😉

  2. Joy says:

    Sarah Palin gets my vote

  3. Lindsey says:

    I don’t blame the mother, although I still would never vote for her.

  4. Amber says:

    I dont blame Sarah for her daughter’s pregnancy. Although its mighty suspicious that her child (the baby) was born when her daughter had 5 months out of school and she had about 10 days out of work and no one knew she was pregnant? Hmm.

    What my complaint with Sarah is that she says she stands for old fashioned Christian moral values, but does the absolute opposite in her own life. Hypocrites bother me. Especially those trying to tell other people how to live their lives.

    I think this was a poor choice for McCain. I really do. I think he’ll lose a lot of votes with this woman. As you said.. she’s a train wreck. The Republicans need to remember to stick to issues that America wants to hear about. Economy, Healthcare, and the state of Social Security. Foreign policy too for some of us who care. They really need to stop with putting the rest of the rhetoric on the table. Its what lost them the election to Bill Clinton *sigh*.

Leave a Reply

