Obituary

As I was surfing the blogisphere I ran across some one asking what you would write if you had to write your own obituary.

Maybe this wasn’t quite as hard but I did write all but the “historical” elements of my son-in-law’s obituary.

Their son

buddy-obit

6 Responses to Obituary

  1. “Buddy died an American hero, but lived as a man of great character.”

    This just summarized it completely. It’s a beautiful sentiment so that people will remember.

  2. Joy says:

    I feel so sad for you guys.

  3. mssc54 says:

    Hayden;

    Joy;

    Thank you so much for your heartfelt comments.

    Although I believe that my family is special, based on the way some things were handled and some of the profound statements made by us.

    (if you are new to this “series” look back at “Death at the Front Door”)

    However we are not so special in that our family is only one of over four thousand families who have received that same visit at their front doors.

    Every time I hear of another military death I just grieve for that family. At times (like now) I have to “fight my mind” to keep from going to far down that road.

    Thanks again.
    M

  4. wvhillcountry says:

    My best friend lost her nephew at Mosul. A suicide bomber entered into a mess tent and Cory was sitting right next to him. He never knew what hit him.

    I watched that boy grow up. My fondest memory of him was that he always brought Kermit the Frog with him to Church on Sunday. It is so hard to see these young men and boys lose their future to protect our own.

    I don’t care if you agree with the war or not, just please support the men and women who are facing it daily. And honor the ones who give their all in service to their (and our) country.

  5. mssc54 says:

    Hill’;

    I remember hearing about that on the news a few years ago. 😦

    I’m glad you have some good memories to hold onto. Keep them alive as long as you can.

    How twisted is a person’s mind to believe that a god needs them to kill for him?

  6. […] – bookmarked by 3 members originally found by shortieforGod89 on 2008-12-06 Obituary https://mssc54.wordpress.com/2008/09/06/obituary/ – bookmarked by 1 members originally found by […]

Leave a Reply

