Kill the Baby – Keep the Boy Friend

 

I ran across this story Ohio jury convicts mom in microwaved-baby case this morning and it just really angered me!  Then there’s this story Mother of missing Fla. toddler arrested again.

If this sort of depraved behavior was an isolated occurance that would be one thing but I am noticing more and more oft these stories in the news.  How is it that so many women in our society have sunk to such a depraved level of behavior?

What in the world is wrong with these women that they are able to grow their child in their womb only to later, in some manner or other, kill that same child in order to keep a man in their bed?!

Look, don’t give me that crap about how she came from a broken home, she was abused as a child, she was drunk, somebody else did it or any miriad of excuses for COOKING HER BABY FROM THE INSIDE OUT IN THE MICROWAVE OR STUFFING HER IN THE TRUNK OF THE CAR UNTIL SHE BAKED TO DEATH!!!!  Frankly, I could care less what the excuse of the day is.

I, for one, am sick and tired of all the excuses, reasons and legal tom-follery in trying to get these self absorbed, self serving, morally bankrupt women out of the mess they freely chose to get themselves into…. and against a completely helpless child.  I mean how small does your baby have to be to be placed into the kitchen microwave, close the door, set the timer and push the “on”  button?!  Just think about that for a second.  Can’t you just see in  your mind’s eye her lillte arms waving around and her little mouth open and just screaming at the top of her lungs as her “baby organs” begin to cook?  And for another “mommy” to stuff her two year old into the trunk to “slow bake to death”.  Dispicale. Honestly it is making me nauseaous just writing about it.  Really.

What can we as a society do about these atrocities?  I’m sure I don’t have all of the answers but how about if we keep an eye out for those nuts in our neighborhood.  Sure that may help to some degree but we all know how secretive people can be.  I mean most people have the propensity to be who you expect them to be for a short period of time.  So the “keep you eye on  your neighbor” solution will, in all likelyhod have minimal success.  But if you are the one baby saved that is not such a minimul thing.

I think the best path to take in helping minimize these senseless killings is for family to be a family.   There is a divine order to where we find ourselves in the “Family Tree”.  Let us not shirk from the resopnsibities we have to our own blood.  So what if it is inconvient at times.  So what if the offender is wearing you out.  So what if your family is “the good family”.  How “good” are you and your family if, out of conveince for yourself, you just ignore the path other family members go down.  I know, I know, the “good family” will at least talk about how the bad part of the family is screwing up.  Well shut your dang mouth and do something!  You aren’t all that good yourself.

Or you can just watch for the news crew to pull up and camp out on your front lawn as you help with the funeral arrangements for yet another dead child.

How long do you think it will be before we start seeing family and friends on the news saying how this psycopath of a woman was just really misunderestood and she really was a good person and… gosh, we are just shoked?

Give me a break.

8 Responses to Kill the Baby – Keep the Boy Friend

  1. Joy says:

    You actually make me ashamed of myself. I have to walk away when one of these kind of story’s come on. I can’t handle them. I want to commit murder. I see RED and want that person who would do such a thing to a child DEAD!! Or put in a room with me and mine!! Excuses indeed. We all have “stuff” but we have to grow up and either live our lives the best we can or wallow in self pity. We can only blame others for our actions for so long and then it’s time to grow up.

    These things break my heart.

  2. mssc54 says:

    Joy; It certainly is never my intention to harm.

    I think it is important to acknowledge the darkness around.

    These things anger me as well. I think there is plenty of “blame” to go around. SOMEBODY, knew this woman was mental.

  3. We can let more mothers know that they can safely drop their babies off at hospitals if they can’t, or don’t want, to take care them. The microwave story is HEINOUS and breaks my heart.

    This is just one reason why I think birth control should be free and easy to get. Even if they escape from horrible parents, the system so often fails unwanted children.

  4. mssc54 says:

    Hayden; I agree it doesn’t get any worse than this. 😦

  5. Joni says:

    Death penalty. No rehab. No work program. Deter the behavior.

    I’m sure I deep down mean to say that these women are obviously in need of help to do something so heinous. But what if its just sheer selfishness and evil?

  6. wvhillcountry says:

    I once had the oppurtunity to work with a lady that had never been diagnosed with any type of mental illness, but one day she had a psychotic break. She also had a 2 year old and a new born infant.

    The voices inside her head kept screaming that she had to kill the babies. And she told me that before she completely lost it, she locked herself in the bathroom so she couldn’t get to her kids. After 3 hours of the babies crying, neighbors finally checked on them.

    The kids were fine. The woman had protected them from herself. THey were scared and hungry but alive. When the neighbors found her, she was catatonic and stayed that way for almost two weeks till the Dr.s got her meds right.

    She was sentenced to 18 months for child endangerment for leaving the kids alone in the apartment and she served 6 months. She never tried to regain custody because she was terrified that it may happen again.

    I’m not sure why I told you all that except that maybe to say that these mental illnesses are real. Do I think those mothers are mentally ill? No too much planning went into the murders. But there are people out there who are stricken with these diseases and do the best they can.

  7. mssc54 says:

    Hill; I completely agree that there are those who need to be protected from themselves.

    I have a great deal of admiration for the lady in the story you mentioned. In spite of the mental challenges she faced she protected her children. But most of all even when she was properly medicated she recognized the fact that her children may be better off in the care of some one else. That act alone is selfless and demonstrates her love.

    Thanks for stopping by!

  8. Amber says:

    It is sickening that these women (beasts clothed as women) can even have children. What is worse is that they have child after child doing the same things over and over again.

    A little part of my soul dies each and every time I read a story like this. Man or woman. It makes me want to be reactionary and make laws that make people have to take out licenses to have children etc. But I then realize that is not the way to go either. Sterilization of these people, and removal of any children from their care forever is.

    People like myself who can’t have kids… just die inside. Its almost worse for people like me. To watch those A**h***es throw their children away or worse. It makes me want to weep and weep with the injustice.

    Our only defense is education, education education. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

